2016 NBA D-League National Tryout: Invited Players

By Brian Kotloff | August 12, 2016

This year’s NBA D-League National Tryout comes with a new wrinkle: Beyond the regular crop of pro basketball hopefuls who registered for the tryout, the league has invited a group of prospects to compete in a new afternoon session.

Standouts from the morning session featuring open registration players will advance to the afternoon session.

The current roster of players invited to the event — Sunday at Basketball City in Manhattan — is listed below. (Note: Subject to change.)

Notables include South Florida’s Jaleel Cousins (younger brother of DeMarcus), UConn’s Sterling Gibbs and Palpreet Singh, who emerged from a new Indian talent search program, ACG NBA Jump.

Peter Alexis – Philadelphia University (D2)
Tavon Allen – Drexel
Dii’Jon Allen-Jordan – Campbellsville (NAIA)
Gerald Beverly – Daeman (D2)
Trahson Burrell – Memphis
Jalen Cannon – St. Francis (NY)
Quinton Chievous – Hampton
Chauncey Collins – TCU
Aaron Cosby – Western Kentucky
Jaleel Cousins – South Florida
Stephen Croone – Furman
Will Davis – UC-Irvine
Ousmane Drame – Quinnipiac
Octavius Ellis – Cincinnati
Bryson Fonville – Catholic University (D3)
Chris Fowler – Central Michigan
JC Fuller – Western Illinois
Sterling Gibbs – UConn
Shaquille Harrison – Tulsa
Shaquille Hines – UT-RGV
Jonathan Holton – West Virginia
Ky Howard – NJIT
Deon Jones – Monmouth
Roosevelt Jones – Butler
Markus Kennedy – SMU
Lasan Kromah – UConn
Davonte Lacy – Washington St
Anthony Lee – Temple/Ohio State
Stedmon Lemon – Johnson C. Smith (D2)
DeAndre Mathieu – Minnesota
Shonn Miller – UConn
Keon Moore – Winthrop
Earvin Morris Jr. – UTEP
Ron Mvouika – St. John’s
Chris Obekpa – St. John’s
Ethan O’Day – Vermont
Chris Ortiz – Kent St
Devonta Pollard – Houston
Marcus Posley – St. Bonaventure
Carson Puriefoy – Stony Brook
Shane Richards – Manhattan
Jaleel Roberts – UNC-Asheville
Jamaal Samuel – Louisiana-Monroe
Antwan Scott – Colorado St
Palpreet Singh – No College (India)
Daniel Stewart – Rider
Ladarius Tabb – Alabama A&M
Ameen Tanksley – Hofstra
Naadir Tharpe – Kansas

Related articles

Download The G League Mobile App

Get extensive video coverage including highlights, interviews and behind-the-scenes access.