2017 NBA Affiliate Players Added to NBA G League Rosters

By NBAGLeague.com | October 27, 2017

From September to October, NBA teams trim their rosters from a maximum of 20 players invited to training camp to 15 on opening night. The “affiliate player rule” allows them to retain up to four of the players that they waive, while an additional two rosters spots are now available for Two-Way Contracts.

Players designated by an NBA team as affiliate players are automatically allocated to that team’s NBA G League affiliate if they choose to sign an NBA G League contract. Affiliate players remain free agents available for any of the 30 NBA teams to sign.

Below is a list of the affiliate players designated for the 2017-18 season.

Agua Caliente Clippers of Ontario (Clippers): Ike Iroegbu, Marshall Plumlee

Austin Spurs (Spurs): Amida Brimah

Canton Charge (Cavaliers): Isaac Hamilton, Kendrick Perkins

Delaware 87ers (76ers): Andrew Andrews, James Blackmon Jr., Marc Loving, Emeka Okafor

Erie BayHawks (Hawks): Tyler Cavanaugh, Jordan Mathews

Fort Wayne Mad Ants (Pacers): DeQuan Jones, Ben Moore

Grand Rapids Drive (Pistons): Landry Nnoko, Derek Willis

Greensboro Swarm (Hornets): Terry Henderson, Luke Petrasek, TJ Williams

Iowa Wolves (Timberwolves): Amile Jefferson, Melo Trimble, Shawne Williams

Lakeland Magic (Magic): Troy Caupain, Rodney Purvis

Long Island Nets (Nets): Milton Doyle, Tahjere McCall, Kamari Murphy, Jeremy Senglin

Maine Red Claws (Celtics): Daniel Dixon, Daniel Ochefu, LJ Peak, Andrew White

Memphis Hustle (Grizzlies): Jeremy Morgan, Durand Scott

Northern Arizona Suns (Suns): Anthony Bennett, Peter Jok, Tidjan Keita

Oklahoma City Blue (Thunder): Bryce Alford, Markel Brown, Yannis Morin, Rashawn Thomas

Raptors 905 (Raptors): Kennedy Meeks, Kyle Wiltjer

Reno Bighorns (Kings): Matt Jones, Marcus Williams

Rio Grande Valley Vipers (Rockets): George de Paula, Danuel House

Salt Lake City Stars (Jazz): Taylor Braun, Torian Graham, Naz Mitrou-Long, Kendall Pollard

Santa Cruz Warriors (Warriors): Antonius Cleveland, Michael Gbinije, Georges Niang, Trevor Thompson

Sioux Falls Skyforce (Heat): Eric McCree, Tony Mitchell

South Bay Lakers (Lakers): VJ Beachem, Stephen Zimmerman

Westchester Knicks (Knicks): Trey Burke, Nigel Hayes, Xavier Rathan-Mayes

Windy City Bulls (Bulls): Jaylen Johnson, Bronson Koenig, Diamond Stone

Wisconsin Herd (Bucks): JeQuan Lewis, James Young

Related articles