2017 NBA G League Expansion Draft Results

Official Release | August 23, 2017

The Erie BayHawks (Atlanta Hawks), Memphis Hustle (Memphis Grizzlies), Wisconsin Herd (Milwaukee), and Agua Caliente Clippers of Ontario (Los Angeles Clippers) have each obtained the rights to 11 players following the results of the 2017 NBA G League Expansion Draft.  The teams will hold the rights to those players for two seasons.

The selections made in Wednesday’s Expansion Draft came from a pool of players from 2015-16 and 2016-17 NBA G League rosters. Each 2016-17 NBA G League team was able to protect the rights of up to nine players while the four expansion teams were able to select up to 11 unprotected players, with no more than two selections coming from any one NBA G League team.

The NBA G League will tip off its 17th season with a record 26 teams heading into the 2017-18 season.

Following are the complete results of the 2017 NBA G League Expansion Draft*:

(*Prior NBA G League team in parentheses.)

Erie BayHawks

Round 1: DeAndre Daniels (Raptors 905)
Round 2: Sean Kilpatrick (Delaware 87ers)
Round 3: Ronald Roberts (Reno Bighorns)
Round 4: Terran Petteway (Maine Red Claws)
Round 5: Casey Prather (Windy City Bulls)
Round 6: Jordan Crawford (Grand Rapids Drive)
Round 7: Jordan Sibert (Iowa Energy)
Round 8: Beau Beech (Long Island Nets)
Round 9: Raphiael Putney (Rio Grande Valley Vipers)
Round 10: Luke Harangody (Lakeland Magic)
Round 11: Will Bynum (Windy City Bulls)

Memphis Hustle

Round 1: Marquis Teague (Fort Wayne Mad Ants)
Round 2: Okaro White (Sioux Fallas Skyforce)
Round 3: DJ Stephens (Iowa Energy)
Round 4: Omari Johnson (Fort Wayne Mad Ants)
Round 5: Jamaal Franklin (Long Island Nets)
Round 6: Adonis Thomas (Grand Rapids Drive)
Round 7: Manny Harris (Texas Legends)
Round 8: Mark Tyndale (Reno Bighorns
Round 9: Jordon Crawford (Canton Charge)
Round 10: Jimmer Fredette (Westchester Knicks)
Round 11: Terrence Drisdom (Santa Cruz Warriors)

Wisconsin Herd

Round 1: Vince Hunter (Sioux Falls Skyforce)
Round 2: Gracin Bakumanya (Northern Arizona Suns)
Round 3: Perry Ellis (Greensboro Swarm)
Round 4: Corey Walden (Maine Red Claws)
Round 5: Josh Davis (Greensboro Swarm)
Round 6: Michael Dunigan (Canton Charge)
Round 7: Jarvis Summers (Rio Grande Valley Vipers)
Round 8: James Siakam (Raptors 905)
Round 9: Kyle Casey (Northern Arizona Suns)
Round 10: Cady LaLanne (Austin Spurs)
Round 11: Tyler Harvey (Lakeland Magic)

Agua Caliente Clippers of Ontario

Round 1: Andre Dawkins (Texas Legends)
Round 2: Bryce Cotton (Oklahoma City Blue)
Round 3: Corey Hawkins (Delaware 87ers)
Round 4: Will Cummings (Rio Grande Valley Vipers)
Round 5: J.J. O’Brien (Salt Lake City Stars)
Round 6: Jamil Wilson (South Bay Lakers)
Round 7: Keith Steffeck (Santa Cruz Warriors)
Round 8: Julian Jacobs (South Bay Lakers)
Round 9: Aaron Craft (Salt Lake City Stars)
Round 10: Thanasis Antetokounmpo (Westchester Knicks)
Round 11: Youssou Ndoye (Austin Spurs)

Related articles