2018 NBA G League Player Invitational Roster Released

By Jake Winderman | August 3, 2018

The NBA G League will hold the 2018 NBA GLPI Invited Player Session in Chicago on Sunday, August 12. This event will challenge NBA G League hopefuls, via full-court games, to showcase their skills for NBA G League player personnel, executives, coaches and industry scouts with the hopes of securing an NBA Training Camp invite or gaining eligibility for the NBA G League Draft in October.

Last year, 13 players received NBA training camp invites after attending the event and multiple players were later called up including Rodney Purvis, Jaylen Morris, Jaylen Johnson and Troy Caupain.

In addition to players participating via open registration, below is the current roster of players invited to the event. (Note: Subject to change.)

C.J. Anderson – Massachusetts

Canyon Barry – Florida

Elijah Brown – Oregon

Phillip Carr – Morgan State

Kam Chatman – Detroit-Mercy

David Collette – Utah

A.J. Davis – Central Florida

Devin Davis – Houston

James Demery – St. Joseph’s

Demetrius Denzel-Dyson – Samford

Nick Dixon – UT-Rio Grande Valley

Kahlil Dukes – Niagar

Obi Enechionyia – Temple

Aaron Epps – LSU

Allerik Freeman – North Carolina State

Christopher Galbreath Jr. – Sam Houston State

Kaiser Gates – Xavier

Schnider Herard – Maryland

DJ Hogg – Texas A&M

Timothy Ighoefe – NBA Academy (Africa)

Tadric Jackson – Georgia Tech

B.J. Johnson – LaSalle

Robert Johnson – Indiana

Jemerrio Jones – New Mexico State

Tiwian Kendley – Morgan State

Ben Lammers – Georgia Tech

Manu Lecomte – Baylor

William Lee – UAB

Scottie Lindsey – Northwestern

Marcus Lovett Jr. – St. John’s (NY)

Terry Maston – Baylor

E.C. Matthews – Rhode Island

Bryant McIntosh – Northwestern

Daxter Miles – West Virginia

Doral Moore – Wake Forest

Amadou Ndiaye – NBA Academy (Africa)

Tyler Nelson – Fairfield

Adjin Penava – Marshall

Roddy Peters – Nicholls State

Darel Poirier – France

Justin Reyes – St. Thomas Aquinas (NY)

Brandon Sampson – LSU

Micah Seaborn – Monmouth

Kendall Smith – Oklahoma State

Justin Strings – Sacramento State

Taren Sullivan – Findlay (OH)

Gabe Vincent – UC Santa Barbara

Shoajie Wang – China

Thomas Wilder – Western Michigan

Related articles