Erie BayHawks Select 14 Players in 2019 NBA G League Expansion Draft

Official Release | August 28, 2019

NEW YORK, Aug. 28, 2019 The Erie BayHawks (New Orleans Pelicans) today obtained the rights to 14 players in the 2019 NBA G League Expansion Draft.  The team will hold the rights to those players for two seasons.

Erie’s selections in the Expansion Draft came from a pool of players from 2017-18 and 2018-19 NBA G League rosters.  Each 2018-19 NBA G League team was able to protect the rights of up to 12 players.  Erie was able to select up to 14 unprotected players, with no more than two selections coming from any one NBA G League team.

Below are the complete results of the 2019 NBA G League Expansion Draft:

 Erie BayHawks

Player                                                 Most Recent NBA G League Team

Taylor Braun                                       South Bay Lakers

Trey Burke                                          Westchester Knicks

Quinton Chievous                               Capital City Go-Go

Xavier Gibson                                     Sioux Falls Skyforce

Isaac Hamilton                                    Canton Charge

Isaiah Hartenstein                               Rio Grande Valley Vipers

Derrick Jones Jr.                                 Northern Arizona Suns

Scottie Lindsey                                   Grand Rapids Drive

Erik McCree                                       Lakeland Magic

Codi Miller-McIntyre                         College Park Skyhawks

Xavier Silas                                        Iowa Wolves

Matt Williams Jr.                                Grand Rapids Drive

Kyle Wiltjer                                        Canton Charge

Mike Young                                        Northern Arizona Suns