Skip to Main Content
To play the Showcase Cup, the league’s 29 teams and NBA G League Ignite will be separated into four regional pods, where they will play 12 games against one another in NBA G League markets. The teams with the best winning-percentage in each regional pod, along with the next four teams across the league with the best win-percentages, will advance to compete for the Showcase Cup in a single-elimination tournament during the NBA G League Winter Showcase. The remaining teams will each play two games outside of the Showcase Cup tournament during the event. The Salt Lake City Stars won the inaugural iteration of the Showcase Cup during the 2019-20 season. See below for Showcase Cup Pods for the 2021-22 season.


Wisconsin Windy City Cleveland Grand Rapids Fort Wayne Iowa Sioux Falls Motor City


Raptors 905 College Park Westchester Maine Long Island Delaware Capital City


Texas Austin Rio Grande Valley Lakeland Memphis Mexico City Greensboro Birmingham


Santa Cruz Stockton Agua Caliente South Bay Salt Lake City Oklahoma City Team Ignite